Total Beginner where to start?

(Richard Hughes) #1

I am really interested in Flowxo, although it looks like a steep learning curve!
I am quite used to learning things using Youtube but the videos on there are not any good for a total beginner - where is the best place to start please?

Hopefully there must be a walkthrough for someone who hasnt got a clue where to start? Even the help section seems to assume you know what you are doing!!

Help please!!

(ericb) #2

Hi Richard,

In my experience, I too was quite intimidated when I started working on my first flowxo chatbot, but it turns out, the best way is to really get started in making your first test project and learn as you go. Then you will realize that its not really as difficult as you thought it was. A good start is for you to use somewhat templates when you click on the Add Action and Select an Action Menu, and study how they work and add your own actions moving forward.

Learn how to GROUP trigger words, Create Shortcuts and connect these shortcuts to appropriate messages /actions…soon you’re making chatbots like an expert.

There is always help and a https://support.flowxo.com/category/4-user-guide to refer to.

Enjoy!

(Richard Hughes) #3

Thanks Ericb, i will have another go having given up after a few hours of getting nowhere! The tutorials are very frustrating, i like to learn with videos and the Youtube channel is hopeless for beginners!

(Nathan Stults) #4

That’s great feedback. We’ll work on some video content oriented towards getting started for the first time. Can you tell us what kind of bot you’re building (platform & purpose)? Also, at any time feel free to e-mail us at support@flowxo.com with any questions about your specific flow and we’ll help you out.

Nathan

(Richard Hughes) #5

Nathan. Thanks I wasnt sure anyone was there but if you can help me i reckon i will become a good customer!